## **School of Criminal Justice Committee Assignments 2024-2025**

College Committees & Councils w/ CJ Faculty

Committee/Council	Appointment Terms	Member(s)
College Faculty Advisory Committee	2-Year Appointment (2024-2026)	Jeremy Wilson
College Committee on Curriculum and Academic Policies [meets first Friday of every month (9:15am – 11:15am)]	3-Year Appointment (2024-2027)	Cait Cavanagh
College Committee on Research [meets once a month on Wednesday mornings]	3-Year Appointment (2024-2027)	Steve Chermak
College PTR	2-Year Appointment (2023-2025)	Jennifer Cobbina-Dungy
College Hearing Board [meets when needed thereafter]	2-Year Appointment (2024-2026)	Matthew Galasso Austin Barber (doctoral student)
College Graduate Directors	1-Year, Non-Governance	Scott Wolfe, Tom Holt
College Undergraduate Directors	1-Year, Non-Governance	Julie Krupa
Dean's DEI Advisory Council	1-Year Appointment	Karen Holt
Dean's Student Advisory Council	1-Year Appointment	Nominations Submitted (undergraduate student)
Dean's Graduate Student Advisory Co.	1-Year Appointment	Tiana Gaudette (doctoral student)

## **Standing School Committees**

Committee	Appointment Terms	Members
SCJ Faculty Advisory Committee (elected) 2021-2022	2-Year Appointment; 2-Term Limit	Jeff Rojek (AY 2024-2026)
		Julie Krupa (AY 2024-2026)
		Karen Holt (AY2023-2025)
		Steve Chermak (AY2023-2025)
SCJ Reappointment, Promotion & Tenure Committee (appointed)	2-Year Appointment	Jeremy Wilson (AY 2024-2026)
		Jeff Rojek (AY 2023-2025)
		Merry Morash (AY 2024-2026)
		Joe Hamm (AY 2024-2026)
		Sheila Maxwell (AY 2023-2025)
		Mahesh Nalla (AY 2023-2025)
	2-Year Appointment	Scott Wolfe (Chair)
		Tom Holt (Standing Member) Alli
SCJ Graduate Committee (appointed) –		Rojek (Standing Member)
7 members, including 1 advisor and 1		Barbara Kolar (Standing Member)
graduate student		David Carter (AY 2024-2026)
		Brandon Turchan (AY 2024-2026)
		Ella Waldspurger [Doctoral Student] (AY 2024-2025)
	2-Year Appointment	Julie Krupa (Chair)
		Vivian Aranda-Hughes (AY 2024-2026)
SCJ Undergraduate Committee		Chris Maxwell (AY 2024-2026)
		James Bradley (AY 2023-2025)
		Casey Gruber [Undergrad] (AY 2024-2025)
	2-Year Appointment	Carole Gibbs (AY 2023-2025)
SCJ Bylaws		Merry Morash (AY 2024-2026)
		Rachel McNealey (AY 2023-2025)
		Anna Gurinskaya (AY 2024-2026)
		Sara Tauqi (AY 2023-2025)
		Kait Campbell [Graduate] (AY 2024-2025)
		Mason Dellot [Undergrad] (AY 2024-2025)

Updated: 8/6/2024

SCJ Committee on Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion 2-Year Appointment	Joe Hamm (2023-2025) Mahesh Nalla (AY 2024-2026) Karen Holt (AY 2023-2025) Cassie Sprague (AY 2023-2025) Barb Kolar (AY 2024-2026) Anna Gurinskaya (AY 2023-2025) Natalie Rivera [Graduate Student] (AY 2023-2024) Mia Fields [Undergraduate Student] (AY 2023-2024)
--	--

SCJ Awards Committee	2-Year Appointment	Sheila Maxwell (AY 2024-2026) Dave Carter (AY 2023-2025) Sanja Kutnjak-Ivkovich (AY 2024-2026) Jennifer Cobbina-Dungy (AY 2023-2025)
SCJ Hearing Board (Graduate Only)	1-Year Appointment	Jeremy Wilson Jennifer Cobbina-Dungy Sanja Kutnjak-Ivkovich Ellen McLeod (doctoral student) Paul Asare (master's student)

## **Ad-Hoc School Committees**

Tim Homberg Steve Chermak James Bradley
James Bradley
Tom Holt (AY 2022 - 2025)
Thomas Wojciechowski (AY 2024-2027)
Mahesh Nalla (AY 2023-2026)
Jeff Rojek (AY 2022 – 2025) (Chair)
Ryan Scrivens (AY 2024-2027)
Cait Cavanagh (AY 2023-2026)
David Carter (Chair)
Joe Hamm
Rachel McNealey (AAA)
Tom Holt (Chair)
Steve Chermak (AAA)
Sheila Maxwell

University Committees & Councils w/ CJ Faculty

Committee/Council	Appointment Terms	Member(s)
Institutional Review Board	Ongoing	Chris Maxwell
Academic Hearing Board	1-Year Appointment	Meghan O'Neil
University Athletic Council	3-Year Appointment	Chris Melde
HARP, Humanities Research Panel	1-Year Appointment (2024-2025) with the possibility of extension	Merry Morash